Sooo… I bought an old house…

Henry
Henry 2015

This is Henry.  I’ve been searching a long, long time for him.  He is charming, and has good character and great bones.  He sits on a quiet dead-end street, a few steps from a private footbridge that leads to a park, and three easy blocks from a very nice New England town center.  The gardens have somewhat disappeared, but I’ll bring them back to a quiet glory.  The yard is punctuated with several gorgeous specimen trees, casting dappled shade.

I finally feel – for the very first time – that I am exactly where I am supposed to be.  Henry and I were meant to be together.

Leave a Reply

